Struggles and Adversities

The struggles and adversities after a tornado can be pretty high and somewhat stressful. Every day life is so different from where you began. So very different. Let me show you the pre tornado life I had in pictures.

This is a dresser that was my great grandparents. I love its oldness, wishing for one now....

Yes at this point in time, my bedroom was messy. It was an organized mess. But this was my bedroom, on the southwest side of the house.  The Picture below was taken below when Mark bug and I arrived at my childhood home. Right in the thick of things.

Childhood home destroyed, Tornado/storm in the background

Childhood home destroyed, Tornado/storm in the background

This is how a tornado can drastically change your life. You have no prep time before  a tornado, like you do in  a hurricane as such. You have to seek shelter or else…

Yet with all the adversitites within this present picture there is so much joy on the other side. It may seem like all your routines have just ended that you have enjoyed. Well God has some better plans for each of us. SO much better plans. Plans to

Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

All I had that summer was for me to cling to God’s Word. Cling to it constantly. Cling to when I just wanted to sleep. Believe me it has been my friend when everything else was falling apart.

It may seem like it was the hardest time to walk, and yet God had plans and they were to supercede even my human plans. Granted this is the hardest to show how far i’ve come, but it truly honest.

I am a child of the Living God.

I make a glad noise to Him when it is very difficult to do.

I praise and Trust Him when times Get rough!

I am not alone in my Journey with Christ!

I am a child of the One True King!

I have been Saved!

I am Redeemed by the blood of the Lamb!

I am a Daughter of the King!

I am Worthy!

I am special!

I have a gift to write given to me by Him!

I love how He has Grown Me!

He is my shelter!

He is my defense!

He fights for me! I only need to be still!

He plans to prosper us!

I need to trust in the King of Kings!

He is Worthy of Worship!

He is the shepherd in Psalm 23!

He Is the one who made everything including Tornados!

He sent His son to die on the cross for me!

He wants me to glorify Him in this Hard time!

It is time to serve Him with Joy!

We need to make a glad noise to the Lord!

He is the hope where there is no hope!

He has engraved me on His hands! (Isaiah 49.16)

He is I AM Who I Am!

He is Jehovah Jireh! My provider!

He is the one who delivers me from the mouth of the lion.

He is the one who lets me dance with joy.

Psalm 23 is often referred to as the Shepherd'...

 

One response to “Struggles and Adversities

  1. Pingback: Hanging Like New | thehopejourneythroughChrist·

Leave a comment