Fear and Survivor Part 5

As I mentioned in my last post I now have a way to listen to my music. It had been at least 3 years since I have been able to listen to my iPod. Yet this was not during the hardest times I had.

My music helped me cope when I worked at my former place of employment which unfortunately used fear as a tactic. No matter what happened I would come home get a snack find some calming music to play while I calmed down plus i’d get my nose stuck in a book.

Let me fast forward several years later. The playing of music has always been something to calm me down. Music if praise to God will calm you down.

Fear has a way to dispel itself when you continue to look to God’s Word. Times when fear takes over we should look to God. He will help us conquor our fear in His presence.

Leave a Reply

