Encourage

What encourages you? Is it something from God’s Word? Everyone needs encouragment and to run the race that is ahead of them to finish strong.

As a teacher in the children’s program in BSF (www.bsfinternational.org) I am thankful for the encouragement I have received from grandparents and my co-leader. Yet the deepest encouragement received is from a child who has taken God’s Word and tells anyone who will listen to them. This is what God encourages me with.

Encourage - Lisa Jo Baker - Five Minute Friday

After a few rough years which includes loss of a home in a disaster & the loss of a job and yet I know that God has never left my side, yes he has been my fighter. It was a very stressful job and I was the light — I did what he wanted me to do, and now the light is turned off for them. It is their choice to follow him

The disaster may have taken many things, but yet this was to grow my faith. There are moments when a memory does pop up and God helps me work through it. The memories are sometimes hard but everytime I have them pop up and God puts in my head Isaiah 43:1-3 in my head or Psalm 46:10 on my heart or mind.

I have written three different items here and there are hard things we go through but he is always beside us. He sends others to enncourage us. They may only be there for a season but it is for the best. God is the one who encourages us the most, and through these times he wants us to glorify him during the hard times.

 

Leave a Reply

