Truth — Five Minute Friday

Truth -- FMF

 

Good Friday morning to everyone! Today is Five Minute Friday Over at Lisa Jo Baker. This morning we will join other blogger who write on one prompt for five minutes no spell check, grammar check or anything of this nature, but we go and encourage other bloggers on what they have written.

Today’s Prompt is:

Truth

This is my second blog written, considering I wrote on True not Truth beforehand.

What is truth? What is truth today in the world we live in? God’s Word and God is the ultimate truth in today’s society. There are so many things that are false. False lies just to get ahead. False teachers to draw others in to their own opinion. Many many things are not truth.

Jesus is the Way the Truth and the Life.

Jn 14:6 (NIV)

6 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Jesus is this, and we can only go to the father through him and no one else. His truth will set us free. He is truth, life and his way is sure and certain.

Truth can be hard to be sure if someone is being truthfull, honest and everything else inbetween. Honesty, is another word for truth, and a term we use quite a bit. (stop).

Have you ever thought Am I being truthful with this person or in this situation?

Has God ever helped you with His Word to Discern the Truth in the situtation?

I know He has done that with me. I stand on His truthful Word each and every day when I get with Him in My quiet time. In my prayer time I still have His truth while praying. Every day we have to discern the truth. The only way to do is to test it to what the Bible says. Praying for discerning the truth in a situation. Praying for the truth to be revealed to someone.

Whose truth do you Stand on? The World’s or God’s Word?

What Truth from God’s Word is most MEaningful to You?

connecting with the Following Blogs:

Lisa Jo Baker, Missional Women, Christian Mommy Blogger, Womanhood with Purpose, Create with Joy, FPLady

 

 

2 responses to “Truth — Five Minute Friday

  1. Pingback: Truth | Five Minute Friday | Sowing Seeds of Grace·

  2. Pingback: Truth and Disaster Survivor | thehopejourneythroughChrist·

Comments are closed.