Jehovah Rophi and Being Ill

This past weekend (July 11-13) I was sick. I was sick with an eye infection that took energy and everything out of me. It was also our family weekend. 

My right eye had developed a staph infectionMy Right Eye with Infectionbut I didn’t know that. All I knew is that it HURT! It hurt badly. It was something that I have never even encountered. Something I didn’t know what to do. My husband ended up taking me into the Urgent care where we live, and I am glad he did. I had a staph infection that could turn into  a Para-orbital Cellulitus. It wasn’t fun and it hurt. Normally with infections you can take something over the counter, but Staph isn’t an infection to deal with. I understand that now. 

There is someone far greater who can heal a staph infection without a hesitancy if we go to him in Faith like a child. This person is Jesus Christ. Who has healed many things. He can heal a broken heart, a broken family, physical illness, and many other things. He has healed families from disasters, and enabled them to have a very joyful life and letting them tell their stories. He also came to heal the wounded and the brokenhearted. 

What an Awesome God! He can do all this. I know I am human, but nothing compares to the Lord as my healer. There is no one greater than my God. He is the most wonderful healer of all. 

I know most times I am talking of being a survivor through a disaster, but we are all normal people too, who still have to deal with daily illness or recurrences of something or another. 

Psalm 147:3

New International Version (NIV)

3 He heals the brokenhearted
    and binds up their wounds.

Christ is the one Who came for us.

He came to heal us.

He came for us.

He came to heal the brokenhearted.

He binds up our wounds.

He is Jehovah Rophi.

He is my healer.

He is my deliverer

What a great God He is. HE is all of these. He is the one true King. Even though we may suffer here on earth, this is to draw us closer to him. Some it may just drive them further but He wants us to depend fully upon Him.

He is our Strength.

He is the Strong Tower.

He is such an great and Awesome God.

He is more that we can ask or imagine.

He has a plan for our lives.

Bible Verses for the Tough Times Ahead (1)

Psalm 91

Encouraging Words for the Brokenhearted

Linking with the Following Blogs:

The Better Mom

The Alabaster Jar

A Holy Experience

Inspiring Monday

Tell U a Story

Write Mama

Monday’s Musings

The Modest Mom

Matrimonial Monday’s

Mom’s Monday Mingle

Babies and Beyond linkup

 

