5 Minute Friday

listen

today is the day in which I set a timer for 5 minutes and write. I write with no editing, no grammatical checking, nothing to that degree. I wait for my prompt from Lisa Jo Baker. Each friday the prompt will be different. Then we set the timers write, and then get to visit other Five Minute Friday Friends. How ’bout that?

Today’s Prompt is LISTEN:

Listening is what we do sometimes but not always. We need to listen to those who are going through hard times. Survivors just need someone to listen to and pray while they are telling their story. I wish I have had that chance when it happened to be for me. It is vital to listen to survivor stories when they happen and when it is vital. They struggle but we have a father who guide us with our words when we need to speak to them.

Will you choose to listen to them?

How will you direct them?

Proverbs 4

New International Version (NIV)

Get Wisdom at Any Cost

4 Listen, my sons, to a father’s instruction;
    pay attention and gain understanding.

10 Listen, my son, accept what I say,
    and the years of your life will be many.
11 I instruct you in the way of wisdom
    and lead you along straight paths.
12 When you walk, your steps will not be hampered;
    when you run, you will not stumble.
13 Hold on to instruction, do not let it go;
    guard it well, for it is your life.

Listening is so vital at the time of the survivors life at this moment in time. These verses from proverbs should tell us to listen and be wise in doing so.  Listening is vital in the Christian walk. We listen to his voice, and what he commands us to do.

Will you listen to the saviours voice?

Lisa Jo Baker 5 Minute Friday

One response to “5 Minute Friday

  1. Pingback: Struggles | thehopejourneythroughChrist·

Comments are closed.