Beautiful Things

“Beautiful Things”

All this pain
I wonder if I’ll ever find my way
I wonder if my life could really change at all
All this earth
Could all that is lost ever be found
Could a garden come up from this ground at allYou make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of usAll around
Hope is springing up from this old ground
Out of chaos life is being found in YouYou make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of usYou make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of usYou make me new, You are making me new
You make me new, You are making me newYou make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us
Yes you may wonder why I am writing on such a melancholy song, but to me this song means a whole lot. It was the song my church introduced during the next month after the tornado.

Verse 1:

The pain of the families who lost love ones, homes, businesses were very difficult. Let alone what I struggled through. I am a routine person, who just loves doing things everyday as I had done them, but that wasn’t God’s Plan. Yet we all wondered if we could find our way, but God enabled us to find our way. Changing our life for the best, somethings many didn’t want but God brought it out beautifully. We wonder what was lost could we ever find it? Yes we began to find new things, and a new way of life. The ground being so very very dry. Eventually a garden will come up.

Verse #2:

Everywhere after the tornado, hope was beginning to spring up. The chaos that was reigning down on us, life is being found in God. God brought the hope, and enabled us to move on into a gorgeous new garden.
The Next pictures are pictures from my Chaos, to my garden….
childhood home destroyed by an EF5 Tornado, in Missouri

childhood home destroyed by an EF5 Tornado, in Missouri

Enjoying cupcakes @ our wedding (www.cupcakesbyliz.com

This was my bedroom,

This quilt is part of my garden - It was given to me by the quilters guild of Joplin.

This quilt is part of my garden – It was given to me by the quilters guild of Joplin.

Wouldn't give up anything for what I have now. Garden is slowly growing

Wouldn’t give up anything for what I have now. Garden is slowly growing